Thursday, November 20, 2014

Whole Athlete / Specialized Team Announces 2015 Roster

Poised to enter its seventh season, the Whole Athlete / Specialized Team is pleased to introduce its 2015 roster. Ten Junior and U23 riders from eight states, including seven current and former National Champions will contest the US Cup/ ProXCT Series, the US National Championships, and International UCI races abroad.
Cypress Gorry
Cypress Gorry - U23 Men - Brevard, NC
2014 XC & STXC D2 Collegiate National Champion

Carson Beckett
Carson Beckett - Junior Men 18 - Benton, KY
2013 15-18 Super-D National Champion
Zach Peterson
Zach Peterson - Junior Men 18 - Bountiful, UT

Christopher Blevins
Christopher Blevins - Junior Men 17 - Durango, CO
2014 15/16 XC, Road, & Criterium National Champion
Anders Johnson
Anders Johnson - Junior Men 17 - Huntsville, UT

Haley Batten
Haley Batten - Junior Women 17 - Park City, UT
2014 15/16 XC & Super-D National Champion

Kelsey Urban
Kelsey Urban - Junior Women 17 - Kentfield, CA

Veda Gerasimek
Veda Gerasimek - Junior Women 16 - Transfer, PA
2013 14 & Under XC National Champion

Michael Mace
Michael Mace - Junior Men 15 - Ocala, FL
2014 U-15 XC & Super-D National Champion

Aidan Bond
Aidan Bond
- Junior Men 12 - Taos, NM
2013 U-11 XC National Champion

Here's to a successful 2015 season!

A non-profit Junior / U23 development program, the Whole Athlete/Specialized Team's mission is to invest in the future of our youth and the sport of cycling by developing young athletes at the regional, national, and international levels with dedication, integrity, and fun.

Our mission is enabled by coaches, mentors, volunteers, and donors of the Velo Development Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization.